Skip to content

The Grand Case of Dunno

November 29, 2014

When I type on the blogging screen, the font looks larger than usual.  I don’t know why.

A woman I know mopes and complains about being overlooked and taken advantage of but refuses to speak up and let others know she’s there and has an opinion.  I don’t know why.

That Dr. Love cat is so weird.  I don’t know why.

No amount of cleaning totally removes the smeariness on the lenses of my eyeglasses.  I don’t know why.

My supply of black socks is slowly dwindling, one at a time.  I don’t know why.

I’m struggling to find things to blog about.  I don’t know why.

I can’t get my hair to look the same two days in a row, even when I try.  I don’t know why.

Sometimes I think I want to do a thing, and then I suddenly think I don’t want to do it after all.  I don’t know why.

I don’t know why, I don’t know why, I don’t know why.

Sometimes not knowing why feels curious.  Sometimes it feels frustrating.  Sometimes it feels fickle.

Sometimes I care that I don’t know why, and sometimes I don’t.

I don’t know why about that, either.

The truth is, there is a lot more stuff I don’t know than stuff I do.

I don’t think that’s going to change anytime soon.

 

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 30, 2014 10:48 pm

    LOL! Same here.

Leave a Reply

