Skip to content

Cough it up, Universe!

December 4, 2014

How do you lose a box full of Christmas decorations?

Every year we take the storage boxes down from the attic, decorate with the contents, put them back in the attic until the holidays are over, pull them down once more and put the stuff back in them, and then send them back to the attic again.

Easy peasy lemon squeezy.

Except we’re missing a box.  And it’s not just any box.  It’s the box with my three nutcrackers in it.  And our stockings.  Those stockings are handmade, back in the day when I did such a thing.  Well, except for the youngest Sparkette’s.  I never got around to going back to make a velvet stocking with a personalized counted cross stitch cuff for her, so she instead has a very cool stocking made from an antique crazy quilt.  Still handmade, just not by me.

There’s other stuff in the box, too.  It’s basically the few room decorations I use.

How do you just lose a box like that?  And not a cardboard box…I transferred that stuff into a Rubbermaid bin a few years ago.  You’d think it would be easy to see it.

And this isn’t the only thing I’ve discovered today that I can’t locate.  I used to have two Black Hills gold rings.  I can now only find one.

There’s got to be a black hole around here somewhere, sucking in my stuff.

Funny…it never seems to suck in a cat.

 

5 Comments leave one →
  1. lanavaughan permalink
    December 4, 2014 12:38 am

    Sounds like you have a cat burglar.

  2. December 4, 2014 7:15 pm

    I hope you find it because I know how frustrating it is to lose Christmas decorations and other household items.

Leave a Reply

