Skip to content

I think I need a label gun

January 3, 2015

It happens every now and then.  I don’t know if this is a now or a then, but today I got my first warning that it’s coming.

Perhaps it will go down in the history books as The Great Sort and Pitch of 2015.

The bug started so innocently.  Yahoo posted some article by Good Housekeeping about clever ways to organize things in one’s home.  I clicked.

I am so putting our cupcake papers in a mason jar.  You just wait.  I’m gonna do it. I’ve got some wide-mouthed mason jars in the garage…somewhere.

I haven’t actually done anything yet because I’m still in the Paralyzed-By-The-Sheer-Magnitude-Of-The-Task-At-Hand stage of the process.  I mean, the cupcake papers are doable.  But the overall need to give the cupcake paper treatment to my entire house is overwhelming.  Not that we can fit everything in the house in mason jars.  It’s just that we need less stuff and more efficiency for the stuff we have.

And we need to clean out the attic.

And we need to paint.

And we need to reconfigure the Sparkette’s closet so she can actually fit stuff in it.

And I wonder how much it would cost to extend our dinky little built-in pantry space, and who could do such a thing?

Oh, and by cupcake papers I mean muffin papers.  Because if we call it a muffin then it’s healthy, right?

 

15 Comments leave one →
  1. betternotbroken permalink
    January 3, 2015 11:06 pm

    I need a label gun too! I was plotting how to print labels for all things mine, my water bottle at work, my supplies, then I added up the expense and the non-green use of paper and it all becomes overwhelming -ish. Except I still want a label maker! Happy New Year and Happy Organizing!

    • January 3, 2015 11:08 pm

      See, that’s just it—the clutter is overwhelming, deciding what to do about it is overwhelming, deciding the best way to go about whatever I decide to do about it is overwhelming… I think I need a chocolate break just to focus. ;)

      • betternotbroken permalink
        January 3, 2015 11:14 pm

        Exactly, deciding what to do about it is overwhelming, good luck to you and enjoy that chocolate!

  2. January 4, 2015 6:28 am

    OMG! I am so there with you! The attic, my clothes closet, the pantry… Laundry room needs painted, want to repaint kitchen. What color? It is exhausting thinking about! I meed a bit of down time first from holiday festivities…. And chocoloate! 😁

    • January 4, 2015 9:23 am

      We should get together and…well, eat chocolate. 😜

      • January 4, 2015 9:47 am

        Where do you live Lisa? Anywhere near Mars??!! :)

        • January 4, 2015 10:00 am

          Haha! Florida panhandle. From your photos it looks like you live near Pittsburgh? “Home” is only a few hours downriver from there in Ohio. I am perpetually homesick.

          • January 4, 2015 10:02 am

            Awh! You are correct – Mars is a suburb about 30 min. north of Pittsburgh. If you’re ever home, maybe we could meet up! :)

  3. January 4, 2015 6:30 am

    Oh dear typos from iphone fat fingers! Now you needn’t feel bad about IT’s!!

  4. January 4, 2015 5:23 pm

    Oh that makes me think of my storage shed! OH MY! LOL ((Hugs!!) xo

    • January 4, 2015 5:30 pm

      We got rid of ours…every last one of us was afraid of that creepy rundown out-building!

Leave a Reply

