Skip to content

Up there

January 27, 2015

When the moon is new

and the sky is dark,

I stand outside

and stare into the heavens.

It seems as if the stars

are singing

although I cannot hear

a sound.

And I wonder…

is that You?

Are You singing

with a voice beyond

my hearing?

 

When the sun is climbing

to the top of the sky,

I stand outside

and stare into the blue.

It seems as if the birds

are laughing,

the hilarity of their hysterical twitters

filling the trees

that frame

the infinite azure.

And I wonder…

is that You?

Are You laughing

with a heart full of goodness

beyond

my comprehension?

 

 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 27, 2015 10:36 am

    \o/ Singing, laughing and dancing!!!!

  2. January 27, 2015 4:23 pm

    Yes! Yes! It’s Him for sure doing a happy dance!

Leave a Reply

