Skip to content

Just LOADED with antioxidants…

February 6, 2015

As I was saying just yesterday, I never know what’s going to land in my email inbox.

Today as I was delete-clicking through my inbox (don’t make me define that for you…you know exactly what it is) I was waylaid by a si-reen song emanating from a Blogher email, yodeling sweet melodies about “14 Days Of Chocolate”.

And then it whispered the ultimate in come-hither language:  Chocolate Truffle Cookies.

So, against my will, because I am not yet ready to take responsibility for my actions, my finger slipped and pressed down on my mouse and the next thing I knew, I was staring at the recipe for said Chocolate Truffle Cookies at a blog called Something Swanky.  The page, of course, contained multiple indecent photos of gooey chocoliciousness, and while transfixed at the sight of such naughty glory, somehow my printer fired up and started printing off the recipe.

I don’t even know how that happened.

The recipe is basically an exercise in how to properly under-bake a cookie loaded with slightly too much chocolate.  It’s all very scientific and stuff.

I’m sure I won’t actually make them.

 

 

8 Comments leave one →
  1. February 6, 2015 4:48 am

    Of course you will! One of these days you will just HAVE to make them for a friend….maybe keep a few for yourself. :D

  2. February 6, 2015 11:39 am

    I’ve heard that cookies are a great welcoming gift for new neighbors. :)

    • February 6, 2015 12:08 pm

      Surely SOMEBODY will be moving in around here soon…right?

      • February 6, 2015 12:22 pm

        That’s right, and if not, you were the new neighbor once right? Did anyone bring you cookies? If they didn’t then you owe it to yourself.

  3. February 6, 2015 12:34 pm

    I would move close to you if it meant I would get cookies…. *best cookie monster impression* coooooookieeees

Leave a Reply

