Skip to content

Just beyond

March 25, 2015

Although the lights

were turned down low

I squinted and

ducked my head

at the brilliance of the room.

In another time

or another place

I might call this confusion

or perhaps even chaos

because I have no other words

for when shadows glow

and rivers burn

and whispers shake

the mountains.

I lifted my head

and opened my eyes

to find

an amused face

studying me intently.

I choke out my query

hoping to discover

what map might contain

this freakshow of a landscape.

With a giggle

and kiss blown for good measure

the face melted

into the air

and all that was left

was my chair

in my living room

in my house

with the trembling floors.

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 25, 2015 9:28 am

    Very powerful imagery! Sounds like a beautiful thing to see.

Leave a Reply

