Skip to content

Chicken-Dog Little

April 14, 2015

It was still raining this morning when Mr. Sparky left for work at about 6:30am.

Know how I knew?

That is the time Jake the Jerk-Faced Dog began throwing his 13 pounds of canine wussiness against my bedroom door.  Repeatedly.

I finally got up and let him in so he could slink under the bed and quiver.  After all, the sky was falling, and everyone knows that when the sky is falling you’re safest under a bed.

Yeah, it doesn’t make any sense to me either.

 

 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 15, 2015 5:54 am

    LOL! My little dog gets underneath my kitchen chair. For some reason that makes her feel safe. I feel badly for these animals that are afraid of whatever it is they are afraid of. That’s no way to have to live.

    • April 15, 2015 6:35 am

      I find it curious that there’s never a learning curve for this. Dogs are so smart, but they never seem to learn that familiar loud noises or weather isn’t a danger. They react the same every time.

Leave a Reply

