Skip to content

Seven Twenty-fours

April 29, 2015

Seven days came and went and I didn’t see my plants grow at all.

Here are the photos from a week ago, right after I planted:

IMG_2202

April 19, 2015

April 20, 2015

April 19, 2015

This is seven days later:

IMG_2221

April 26, 2015

IMG_2223

April 26, 2015

Ok, so maybe they did grow.

So often we miss exciting action right under our noses because it was so slow and steady that we failed to recognize forward motion.  It’s only in the snapshots that freeze time that we are able to compare what was with what is.

It’s ok for my plants to be young and small.  More than ok, actually.  It is good and right for them to be immature.  They have to be small before they can be large and full.  There’s no skipping this stage.

They will be beautiful in their time.

 

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 29, 2015 4:34 pm

    Reminds me of times I’ve actually seen progress in my spirit thru His Spirit, especially when I’ve been unaware of any growth. ‘Wow’ moments.

Leave a Reply

