Skip to content

Flip a coin

May 8, 2015

I like to read at night before I go to sleep.  Except…my book light is kinda broken.  It still lights up but it has a loose hinge so the light just flops forward onto the book page, which is rather unhelpful.  I’m shopping Amazon for another one, but I don’t know which one to get.

In the meanwhile, I thought maybe I’d just purchase another Kindle book, because I don’t need a book light for that.  But I can’t seem to figure out what I want to read.

I’m also hungry, but I don’t know what to eat.

Occasionally decisiveness totally eludes me.

10 Comments leave one →
    • May 8, 2015 10:41 am

      That is one of many I looked at. Is the light broadcast widely enough that you don’t have to constantly reposition it to read both pages?

      • Joann permalink
        May 8, 2015 10:49 am

        I do have to reposition it on some books.

        • May 8, 2015 10:55 am

          The one I’ve been using is made by Mighty Bright, too. I’ve loved it, but it’s not one of the flex styles and the plastic hinge has simply gotten too loose over time. They don’t seem to make that product anymore, however.

          • Joann permalink
            May 8, 2015 10:57 am

            I really wish companies would think about not fixing what isn’t broken!

  1. May 8, 2015 9:54 am

    Best thing ever is a Kobo (Canadian Kindle) with a backlight built in. I can read all night!!!!

    • May 8, 2015 10:40 am

      I have a Paperwhite Kindle which has a very gentle backlight. Awesome product, that one is! But I also have some “real” books I’m getting behind on!

  2. May 8, 2015 11:59 am

    I do better with real books than Kindle. If I want to mark, I mark. Not the same highlighting in a Kindle. Hope you find a good light. I have none to recommend.

    • May 8, 2015 12:01 pm

      I’ve never been much of a book-marker. Occasionally…but not often. I love that my Kindle is taking up WAY less space than a bookshelf! I wasn’t sure how much I’d use one, but I use it a lot!

Leave a Reply

