Skip to content

Fifteen reasons…

May 11, 2015

…why I love this MacBook.

1.  Thus far it wakes up every time I tell it to wake up.

2. It does not give me the spinning rainbow wheel every time I ask it to do something.

3. It doesn’t flash me the blue wheel of death if I ask it to do two things in too quick of succession.

4. It does not whine, wheeze, or run its fan at a volume that may or may not compete with the vacuum cleaner in decibel levels.

5. It does not sound like a Geiger counter.

6. I feel the need…the need for SPEED!

7. With a track pad this cool, I may just be able to give up my mouse.

8. Oh, Retina Display, thou art lovely!

9. When I wake it up it doesn’t take five to ten minutes to actually be ready to do anything.

10. It’s a cool customer—it couldn’t double as a heating pad if I actually sat with it on my lap.

11. SHINY!

12. It’s wafer-thin and feather-light.

13. It has a fancy backlit keyboard.

14. I don’t have to wait for a video to be 100% buffered before I can begin watching it.

15. Mr. Sparky surprised me with it!  Thanks, Mr. Sparky!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. lanavaughan permalink
    May 12, 2015 12:06 am

    May it inspire your words as it blesses your heart.

  2. Mr Sparky permalink
    May 12, 2015 4:49 am

    You’re welcome, my dear.

  3. May 12, 2015 9:49 am

    You have a great Mr. Sparky! Lots of love flowin’!

Leave a Reply

