Skip to content

Wheeze

October 27, 2015

As I begin to write this it is a little past midnight and I am feeling exceedingly whiny.

You see…I hab a code id by ndoze.

Actually, it’s bothering my throat more than my nose.  And I haven’t had a cold in a really long time—at least, not one of any significance.  A day or two of stuffiness, sure, or maybe a slightly scratchy throat that goes away in a couple of days.  But this?

Scratchy throat, fighting a cough, sinus pressure and stuffiness, and I can feel my eustachian tubes.

You’re not supposed to be able to feel your eustachian tubes, y’all.

It started a couple of days ago and I refused to be convinced it would develop into anything truly bothersome.  And it’s really only that: bothersome.  I’m not going to die from it.  I’ll probably feel a lot better in just a day or two.

In the meanwhile I’m grateful for essential oils, Afrin, lots of safe drinking water and hot tea, and a nice rainy evening, because it somehow feels better to be pitiful to the sound of rain.  Oh, and tomorrow for the first time in about six weeks, my phone calendar doesn’t have a little dot on it telling me I have to go do something.  So other than the laundry which can’t be put off any longer, I get to rest and let my immune system rise up and do what God designed it to do.

So my brain is calculating all the stuff I have to be grateful for, which is a ton. Probably two tons.

Bud my ndoze an throwd are all sduffy an cranky, and they’re campaigning for grape gatorade because, you know, sick, but I said no because, you know, sugar.  So they said “just you wait until 3am” and I said “don’t even think about it”.  But just to be safe I’d probably better slip myself some melatonin, since I think I’m out of bigger guns of Benedryl.

Earth suits can be so demanding.

 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 27, 2015 10:14 am

    Glad I am not the only one who has arguments with my body…
    Praying you feel better and sending hugs *hug*

  2. October 27, 2015 10:23 am

    Sorry! (honk)

Leave a Reply

