Skip to content

Beyond Oceans

July 25, 2016

The day was bright where

blue met blue,

the razor-sharp line

of the horizon

unwavering in the glittering sun

and the dancing wind.

You see I heard

and I knew it was true

before I ever saw.

What do you see?

The razor’s edge began to waver and

soon it disappeared

as the darkening blue met the rising blue

with the flourish of the

brushstrokes of a master painter.

I watched the clouds rise

tall and ominous,

filled with fury and the flashes

of lightning,

and I trembled

at the prospect of yet another

fierce tempest unleashed

upon my blue

and I wanted to turn away.

Look again I heard

and so I looked again

as the lightning ripped through

the towering column of

angry-looking clouds.

That isn’t a storm.

I drew a sharp breath

in the shape of a question mark

and the electric answer sizzle-cracked

through my awakened being.

That is power…

Go towards it.

And the earth beneath my feet

began to move.

 

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 25, 2016 1:49 pm

    That’s beautiful and powerful!

Leave a Reply

