Skip to content

The price of discovery

October 14, 2016

They say I talk too slow

and maybe it is true

I don’t want my words to paint an apple

when my brain means a screwdriver

Because then you’d never understand

and it would be my fault

because I forgot to be careful

Words have weight

I feel them in my chest before they

ever roll off my tongue

And when I release them I know

the universe will never be the same

once it holds their vibration

I have much to say but I’m not a microwave

Words don’t reconstitute with a pour-over

of boiling water

I am unable to counter this inconvenience

or perhaps just unwilling

They say I talk too slow

But I think they just listen too fast.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. October 15, 2016 12:06 pm

    Can’t go back and delete or edit words once they’re out of the mouth.

    • October 15, 2016 12:11 pm

      No, you can’t. And if you rush over my words in a frenzy to get your own out, you might just miss something. By “you” I mean the corporate you, not the specific you. ;)

      • October 15, 2016 12:12 pm

        It’s a bad habit, to be formulating your response while someone is talking.

        • October 15, 2016 12:53 pm

          Some folks just get so enthusiastic about what they hear and how they want to respond that they don’t realize they’re rushing over someone else’s words before they can be heard.

  2. October 18, 2016 8:36 pm

    dang sister, this is so provoking. i want the vibrations i release to be holy always. thank you.

Leave a Reply

